Railway Alignment

The Northern Link* runs from Kwu Tung Station located at the future Kwu Tung North New Development Area, passing three intermediate stations at San Tin, Ngau Tam Mei and Au Tau, with the last stop at Kam Sheung Road Station.

The Northern Link will connect the East Rail Line and the Tuen Ma Line, facilitating travel by the public. Alongside the development of the Northern Link, various infrastructure projects and new development areas will be completed along the alignment, stimulating economic growth and facilitating the mobility of citizens, thereby providing fresh impetus for development and creating a land of possibilities!

* The Northern Link project is still in the planning and design stage. Details of the project, including railway alignment and station locations, are subject to further study.

Kwu Tung Station

The proposed Kwu Tung Station will be located at the town centre of the future Kwu Tung North New Development Area, facilitating the travel of residents living in the existing community and the new development areas. It will unleash the development potential of the surrounding areas. Passengers can interchange easily between the East Rail Line and the Northern Link at the future Kwu Tung Station.

San Tin Station

The proposed San Tin Station will be located at the centre of the San Tin/Lok Ma Chau Development Node, strengthening the transport infrastructure network for residents living in the existing community and the Development Node. It will enhance the transport connectivity between San Tin and its surrounding areas, supporting San Tin to become a liveable and accessible community and an employment hub.

Ngau Tam Mei Station

The proposed Ngau Tam Mei Station will be located within the scope of the Land Use Review Study for Ngau Tam Mei Area - Feasibility Study to align with the overall development of the relevant study while meeting the transport needs of future developments in the area.

Au Tau Station

The proposed Au Tau Station location will be in line with the area’s overall population distribution and growth, as well as the existing and future land use planning and housing development potential in the vicinity. It will strengthen the transport infrastructure network for existing and future residents living nearby, thereby enhancing the transport connectivity between Au Tau and its surrounding areas.

Kam Sheung Road Station

The proposed Kam Sheung Road Station on the Northern Link will be located next to its counterpart on the Tuen Ma Line. It will strengthen the transport infrastructure network for existing and future communities, such as the public housing developments at Kam Tin South in Yuen Long. The future Kam Sheung Road Station will transform into an upgraded interchange hub to connect the Northern Link and the Tuen Ma Line. It will make it easier for residents living nearby to travel across districts, as well as between Mainland China and Hong Kong by using cross-boundary train services on the East Rail Line.

Future system map?

Proposed Northern Link

*All drawings and visuals are provided for conceptual illustration only. As the planning and design works are still in progress, the contents shown here are for reference only and are subject to changes.

鐵路走綫

北環綫*從位於未來古洞北新發展區的古洞站出發,途經新田、牛潭尾及凹頭三個中途站,最後到達錦上路站。

北環綫將連接東鐵綫及屯馬綫,方便市民出行。同時,隨著北環綫發展,沿綫地區將有不同的基建項目及新發展區落成,刺激經濟發展之餘,亦帶動人口流動,為這片土地注入新動力及創造更多可能!

* 項目的規劃和設計工作仍在進行中,實際走綫及車站選址仍有待進一步研究。

古洞站

擬建的古洞站將位於未來古洞北新發展區的市中心,方便現有社區及新發展區的居民出行,亦有助釋放周邊地區的發展潛力。乘客未來將可在古洞站輕鬆轉乘東鐵綫及北環綫。

新田站

擬建的新田站將設於新田/落馬洲發展樞紐內的中央位置,為現有社區及發展樞紐內的居民提供更完善的交通基建網絡,提升當區與周邊地區的交通連接,有助推動新田成為宜居且暢達方便的住宅社區及就業樞紐。

牛潭尾站

擬建的牛潭尾站將設於《牛潭尾地區的土地用途檢討 - 可行性研究》的研究範圍之內,以配合相關研究並滿足該區未來整體發展的交通需要。

凹頭站

擬建的凹頭站選址將配合地區整體的人口分佈及增長、現有及未來的土地規劃和房屋發展機遇,為現有及未來的社區提供更完善的交通基建網絡,提升區內與周邊地區的交通連接。

錦上路站

擬建的北環綫錦上路站將設於屯馬綫錦上路站旁,將為現有及未來社區,包括元朗錦田南公營房屋發展項目等提供更完善的交通基建網絡。未來錦上路站將升級為轉車站,連接北環綫及屯馬綫,方便附近居民來往各區,及使用東鐵綫的跨境鐵路服務過境。

之後點轉車?

擬建北環綫

*圖像只作概念展示用途。由於規劃和設計工作仍在進行中,展示內容僅供參考,亦可能會有所變化。