Kwu Tung Station on the East Rail Line Gazetted

14 - 04 - 2022

The MTR Corporation welcomes the Government‘s publication of the railway scheme for the Kwu Tung Station on the East Rail Line in the Gazette under the Railways Ordinance (Cap.519). The Corporation will fully support and fulfil the relevant statutory procedures to commence construction as scheduled next year.

The proposed Kwu Tung Station is an underground railway station between Lok Ma Chau and Sheung Shui stations on the East Rail Line (with service soon to be extended to Hong Kong Island). The Corporation has been maintaining close communication with the local communities and will continue to listen to their views, aiming to better integrate new railway projects into the community.

The construction of the Kwu Tung Station on the East Rail Line, which will begin after scheme authorisation by the Government, is expected to commence in 2023 for completion in 2027. Upon construction completion of the Kwu Tung Station on the East Rail Line, the expected journey time between Kwu Tung North New Development Area and the Sheung Shui station is approximately 3 minutes.

Learn more

Planning and design of the Northern Link commences

15 - 07 - 2021

The MTR Corporation announces that Arup AECOM Joint Venture has been awarded a design consultancy to kick start the planning and design for the Northern Link. The scope of the consultancy includes development of the scheme into an engineering design, preparation of the construction programme, gazette plans and project cost estimate, as well as liaison with government departments and other stakeholders. Other works, including ground investigation and surveys of existing utilities, are also commenced.

Learn more

Planning and design of the Kwu Tung Station on the East Rail Line commences

22 - 04 - 2021

The MTR Corporation announces that Ove Arup & Partners Hong Kong Limited has been awarded a design consultancy to carry out the planning and design of the Kwu Tung Station on the East Rail Line. The scope of the consultancy includes development of the scheme into an engineering design, preparation of the construction programme, gazette plans and project cost estimate, as well as liaison with government departments and other stakeholders. Other works, including ground investigation and surveys of existing utilities, were commenced.

Learn more

MTR Corporation welcomes Government's decision on the Northern Link project

16 - 12 - 2020

The MTR Corporation welcomes the Government’s invitation to the Corporation to proceed with planning and design of the Northern Link project. The Corporation will commence procurement of the planning and design consultancy.

Learn more

東鐵綫古洞站正式刊憲

14 - 04 - 2022

港鐵公司歡迎政府按《鐵路條例》(第519章),在憲報刊登東鐵綫古洞站的相關鐵路方案。公司將全力配合及履行工程展開前的法定程序,以按計劃於明年動工。

擬建的古洞站為地底鐵路站,設於即將延伸到港島的東鐵綫落馬洲站及上水站之間。公司一直就項目與社區保持緊密聯繫,並會繼續聆聽意見,以期讓新鐵路項目能更好地融入社區。

東鐵綫古洞站的建造工程會在鐵路方案獲得政府批准後展開,項目預計於2023年動工,目標於2027年竣工。東鐵綫古洞站落成後,預計由古洞北新發展區前往上水站的路程僅約3分鐘。

了解更多

北環綫展開規劃及設計工作

15 - 07 - 2021

港鐵公司批出北環綫設計顧問合約予奧雅納艾奕康聯營公司。顧問服務範圍包括就計劃制定工程設計,擬備建造時間表、刊憲圖則和項目成本估算,以及與政府部門及其他持份者聯絡。相關地質勘探及現有設施勘測工作亦已展開。

了解更多

東鐵綫古洞站展開規劃及設計工作

22 - 04 - 2021

港鐵公司批出東鐵綫古洞站的設計顧問合約予奧雅納工程顧問有限公司。顧問服務範圍包括就計劃制定工程設計,擬備建造時間表、刊憲圖則和項目成本估算,以及與政府部門及其他持份者聯絡。相關地質勘探及現有設施勘測工作亦已展開。

了解更多

港鐵公司歡迎政府對北環綫項目的決定

16 - 12 - 2020

港鐵公司歡迎政府邀請港鐵公司展開北環綫項目的規劃和設計工作。港鐵公司將隨即展開規劃和設計的顧問招標工作。

了解更多